cooking eggs with every meal

English: Cover page of the first edition of th...

Chaos Chaos, the protozoan, can be spotted with the naked eye. It dances furiously, creating new worlds every milli-second. Chaos Chaos invaded my brain, as an idea of a three year old. Amidst books, people, theatrical spaces, restrictive communities, my mind dances exploring new ways of existing.

***

Baba and Amma were leaning on the wall smoking cigarettes. From the pile of books on either side of the bed, one of them would read aloud for me — Karl Marx, Freud, Mills & Boon, or William.

***

A baby’s head is like an omelet, its understanding of the world, let alone the real and unreal, is very scattered. Baba said before he gulped down the last bit of coffee.  I am always battling against circumstance and time, refusing to let them solidify my body, head, and mind, by reading, writing, making plays…

***

For three hours, this fifteen year old girl and I had with love shared every minute of our lives with each other. So you never read? I tried to mask my disappointment for a while. Will you at least try? She punched me on my left shoulder. Why ka, what’s the use of reading books?  This agitated me. The three hour love had dissolved a bit.  I needed to clarify. So, do you watch or read anything? She thought for a few minutes and shot me with her crude teenage humour. There’s no use.

***

Recently, I read The Hidden Dimension by Edward T Hall an anthropological exploration of how humans interact with public and private space. It altered the way I had conceived how four people can use a space and rewrote a play. Online I read about Chaos Chaos.

***

As we get older we have to be careful not to become hard boiled eggs. Baba added.

#

reading & writing – a month of it. a dream to turn my house into a library. 


read Saraswati Park, You’re An Animal, Viskovitz!, Zapatista Stories, To a Dancing God, DA-da, and began Dead Souls

so much about reading and writing. a wonderful trip.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

